top of page


The Association of Natural Rubber Producing Countries (ANRPC) is an inter-governmental organisation established in 1970.

The ANRPC welcomes governments of natural rubber-producing countries as members. Presently, it consists of 13 countries including Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Vietnam, which collectively represented around 84% of global natural rubber production in 2022.​

Asset 3-8.png


An economically viable, socially and ecologically sustainable natural rubber industry.


To continuously improve productivity of rubber holdings, reduce cost, increase value addition in downstream rubber sector, explore sources of ancillary income, capitalize on eco-friendly credentials of natural rubber and thereby improve the well-being of rubber farmers.


ANRPC is an authentic source of statistics and other information on natural rubber industry in Member Countries. It also serves as an international forum for analyzing and formulating policies on matters concerning interests of natural rubber producers in Member Countries. Its specific functions are:

Serving as an authoritative information hub for

the natural rubber industry;​

Promoting activities conducive to sustainable growth in production, 

processing, marketing and consumption of natural rubber;

Promoting natural rubber as an environment-friendly industrial raw material by 
projecting its green credentials and socio-ecological contributions;

Conducting studies to identify industry challenges and opportunities;​

Establishing linkages with relevant institutions including international rubber 
organisations for information sharing and technical cooperation;

Making policy recommendations to Member Countries whenever necessary.

Organisation Structure

The Assembly, consisting of all Member Countries, meets annually to make important decisions. Between Assembly sessions, the Executive Committee comprising all Member Countries assumes the Association's functions including making procedural decisions, establishing rules, and forming committees as needed.​​


Heaquarters & The Secretariat

Headquarters Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia​

The Government of Malaysia hosts the Secretariat which functions at the 7th Floor of the Malaysian Rubber Board’s building, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers in Kuala Lumpur. ​

Working Hours: Monday to Friday, 8.00 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.​

Official Language

The official language of the Association is English.

bottom of page